Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Bluediamond118

New Beginnings :
Getting the attention I always deserved

Topic is Sleeping.

NotTheSideChick (original poster member #72132) posted at 7:53 AM on Monday, June 22nd, 2020

I just dipped my feet into the world of online dating. I know the reputation it carries, but good lord the attention is getting from these guys is like nothing I’ve ever had from my husband.

I’m finding a lot of anger as I navigate this. I’m angry because he never complimented me or showed interest in me like these guys do. And I’m angry knowing that he acted this way with his AP.

In any event, the online dating world is FUN. It’s so refreshing. I’m just getting started, so I lm not jaded yet (😂 but it’s nice to hear from other people that there are special things about me. Who knew?

"I will never, ever, ever, ever, ever be your side chick."
-Lizzo

posts: 70   ·   registered: Nov. 22nd, 2019   ·   location: 🇺🇸
id 8553312

TheLostOne2020 ( member #72463) posted at 1:12 PM on Monday, June 22nd, 2020

Good for you. Find someone who appreciates you and chooses you as a priority.

id 8553330

LoveTKO ( member #54298) posted at 2:02 PM on Monday, June 22nd, 2020

I know what you mean! I never did online dating but I started going to a local open mic night with friends after separation and found out many nice men were very interested in me. My STBXWH never complimented me, put me down, etc. It was so refreshing to be valued!

Eventually (2+ years later) I ended up in a relationship with someone not from that open mic but in the same circle and he cherishes me and loves me. I'm not walking on eggshells anymore - I'm totally honest and totally myself and he loves it. I'm happy.

Enjoy!!! You deserve it

Me: BW
Him: FWH
LTA one year with local MOW
Dday: 12/4/15
Done - separated

posts: 794   ·   registered: Jan. 13th, 2016   ·   location: MA
id 8553338